List your business
I'm looking for


Robin James Aveda (1155 reviews)



Ranked 36 of 39 in South West

12 Quayside, The Quay, Poole, Dorset, BH15 1HU, United Kingdom

P Show phone number

Visit the Robin James Aveda website




You can book at Robin James Aveda Poole online using our Book Now button located above. Select from a list of services offered, pick your favourite Robin James Aveda staff member and book from the dates available.

Robin James Aveda Lifestyle Salon and Spa Poole, provides high quality hairdressing services and a tranqil retreat for specialised beauty therapy services, situated on the picturesque Quay at Poole Harbour.


Using only the finest Aveda products, sourced from natural and sustainable products, Robin James prides itself in creative hairdressing with the highest levels of customer service. Robin James' award winning staff are trained to the highest standards and continue to devel


Reviewed by 1155 customers (view comments)

The overall ranking and star rating is based on customer reviews received in the last 6 months. All customers that paid for a service at Robin James Aveda were requested to complete an independent review by mylocalsalon (a minimum of 26 reviews are required within the last 6 months to receive a ranking).

Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Opening Hours

MON 08:30 to 17:00
TUE 08:30 to 17:00
WED 08:30 to 20:00
THU 08:30 to 20:00
FRI 08:30 to 18:00
SAT 08:30 to 16:00
SUN Closed

Payments Accepted

Payment method Payment method Payment method

Services

Ladies Cut Mens Cut Childrens Cut Blowdry Upstyle
Highlights Permanent Colour Lightening Semi-Permanent Colour Straightening
Waves Facial Facial Tinting Facial Waxing Body Waxing
Body Treatments Buff & Polish Manicure Pedicure Tanning
Massage Specialist Body Treatments Hot Stone Aromatherapy Reflexology
Specialist Massage French Manicure Gel Full Set Nail Art 1/2 Leg
Full Leg Bikini Brazilian Hollywood 1/2 Arm
Arm Under Arm Back Chest Treatments
Packages


Brands Stocked



What our customers are saying about us

Show all reviews





03 Feb 2020
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Excellent




25 Jan 2020
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Lovely facial! Very relaxing!

Response from Robin James Aveda

Thank you for your review. I’m delighted you enjoyed your facial so much. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Robin

Posted on 30 Jan 2020




24 Jan 2020
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Relaxed atmosphere. Lovely staff including helpful and charming junior. Professional, creative and understanding hairdresser (Ann Marie). Always trust Aveda products too. Difficult to find good hairdressers in Bournemouth, so do appreciate it.




16 Jan 2020
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

A massage chair would have been nice, most nail bars etc. do have them and its adds to the experience. It was so nice to have such a lovely, friendly person to chat to during my pedicure. The angle of the chair was a little bit awkward and I can say that the high street, nail bar chairs are more comfortable. Fortunately, I do not have a back problem at the moment and so it wasn't too bad. After the pedicure was over, the room did get pretty cool and I am not sure how that could have happened, as the room was integral to the building. Maybe, the heating was switched off once the pedicure was over but waiting for nails to dry, did get a bit chilly. Heaters to dry nails would have speeded up the process especially as it did get chilly in the room. Sounds too negative, sorry. It was a lovely experience and the Kelly was such good company.

Response from Robin James Aveda

Thank you Denise for taking the time to leave a review. I have noted your comments and we will use them to improve our service in the future. The massage chairs we now use to have adjustment for the angle of the back. I’m sorry this wasn’t pointed out to you. The pedispa rooms have individual heating and cooling that can be controlled for individual requirements. Again, I am sorry this was not pointed out to you. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Robin

Posted on 30 Jan 2020




10 Jan 2020
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Always professional and welcoming - the head and shoulder massage is a wonderful way to start the ‘Robin James’ experience. Lovely tea or variety of coffees available at no extra cost. comforting to know that the customer is always listened to and the end result pleasing.




08 Jan 2020
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

A fantastic experience and a lovely haircut. My absolute favourite salon, would recommend to anyone. The products, the head massage, expertise and the customer service - it all adds up to a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Response from Robin James Aveda

Thank you for your review. It was fabulous to read your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Robin

Posted on 09 Jan 2020


 12345678910...81821 - 6 of 491 reviews next >
Follow us on Facebook