List your business
I'm looking for


Hob Salons Whetstone (515 reviews)



Ranked 88 of 95 in Greater London

1280 High Road, London, London, N20 9HH, United Kingdom

P Show phone number

Visit the Hob Salons Whetstone website




You can book at Hob Salons Whetstone London online using our Book Now button located above. Select from a list of services offered, pick your favourite Hob Salons Whetstone staff member and book from the dates available.

Renowned for incredible cuts, gorgeous colour and uncompromising standards, HOB Salons Whetstone provides the very best in hair care service. Winners of numerous awards including 2010 Colour Technician of the Year, twice British Hairdresser of the Year and 2009 London Hairdresser of the year, you can rest assured that you will be in the safest hands.


Reviewed by 515 customers (view comments)

The overall ranking and star rating is based on customer reviews received in the last 6 months. All customers that paid for a service at Hob Salons Whetstone were requested to complete an independent review by mylocalsalon (a minimum of 26 reviews are required within the last 6 months to receive a ranking).

Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Opening Hours

MON 09:00 to 18:00
TUE 09:00 to 20:00
WED 09:00 to 20:00
THU 09:00 to 20:00
FRI 09:00 to 18:00
SAT 08:30 to 18:00
SUN 10:00 to 17:00

Payments Accepted

Payment method Payment method

Services

Ladies Cut Mens Cut Blowdry


Brands Stocked



What our customers are saying about us

Commented reviews only




Potters Bar
09 Mar 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)


London
06 Mar 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I was a regular at HOB for many years but found another hairdresser for about 6 years. I then went back to HOB a year ago and have not been back until Friday 6th April. I booked an appointment purely because of the poster in the window saying Bianca is back, 50% off our colour treatment for new customers. I rang the salon to book an appointment and specifically asked if the offer was still on for the date I wanted to come in and was told yes. After a half hour wait after my appointed time I had a consultation with Bianca about what to have done. I showed her a picture and we agreed an all over colour with some highlights. I then had my hair cut by Lawrence and had my colour done. I was delighted with the results. I always get a good cut with Lawrence and the colour was lovely. I nearly fell through the floor when I was told that my total bill was £225.00. I said that was expecting 50% off the colour and I was told that was only for new customers. I informed her that I was a new customer to Bianca and she apologised and said that I had been a previous client. It was probably 15 years ago that I last had my hair coloured at HOB. I was a returning customer on the strength of the poster. I had even booked my next colour and haircut for may. The poster was totally misleading, but if I take away £70 for Lawrences cut, the colour was £150.00??? My friend has her hair cut by Barry at Barnet and her colour done for £116 total. I feel mislead and disappointed. I will be cancelling my May appointments and I certainly will not be back, nor will I recommend.



Woodside Park
06 Mar 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)


Barnet
26 Feb 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)


London
19 Feb 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Sophia the trainee who shampooed my hair was lovely; had great communicative skills and I am sure she will go a long way. Nicole as usual is fantastic. She cuts my hair so well and makes you feel at ease. Great experience 😀



London
18 Feb 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

< previous12345678910...858619 - 24 of 515 reviews next >
Follow us on Facebook