List your business
I'm looking for


Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty (825 reviews)



Ranked 15 of 20 in East Anglia (Eastern England)

2 Bridge Street, St Ives, Cambridgeshire, PE27 5EG, United Kingdom

P Show phone number




You can book at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty St Ives online using our Book Now button located above. Select from a list of services offered, pick your favourite Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty staff member and book from the dates available.


Reviewed by 825 customers (view comments)

The overall ranking and star rating is based on customer reviews received in the last 6 months. All customers that paid for a service at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty were requested to complete an independent review by mylocalsalon (a minimum of 26 reviews are required within the last 6 months to receive a ranking).

Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Opening Hours

MON Closed
TUE 09:00 to 17:30
WED 09:00 to 20:00
THU 09:00 to 20:00
FRI 09:00 to 17:30
SAT 08:30 to 17:00
SUN Closed

Payments Accepted

Payment method Payment method

Services

Ladies Cut Mens Cut Childrens Cut Blowdry Upstyle
Highlights Permanent Colour Lightening Semi-Permanent Colour Straightening
Waves Extensions Tattooing Spray Tan Solarium


Brands Stocked



What our customers are saying about us

Commented reviews only




Hilton
05 Jun 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Very happy with staff - they are all courteous, attentive and friendly. The salon itself and the staff look cool and trendy. Love my hair colour and highlights done by Emily.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thank you so much for such an outstanding review of our salon as well as our team, especially your comments about Emily. Emily will be over the moon with them so mega thanks for that, look out for the long awaited colour lounge soon to be completed which will help our team take colour services to the next level! Again many thanks, Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 17 Jul 2014




03 Jun 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)



31 May 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

The upstairs area is looking a little tired, walls have previously been badly painted and need work, rather enclosed upstairs though I appreciate it's an older building.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thank you so much for you great review of our salon as well as the team at Genesis. Your comments about the upstairs are very fair which is why we have posted several posters apologising for the disruption why this floor is undergoing some building as well as refurbishment work which will see the facility's as well as the service improve hugely over the next few months for the benefit of all of our guests. So watch this space as we are very excited for the finished product as with 3 floors & over 3500 square feet it is very much like the Fourth Bridge, constantly needed redecorating over time. Huge thanks again, Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 02 Jun 2014



Huntingdon
29 May 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)


Great Grandson
29 May 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I received a very warm welcome on arrival. The receptionist Janice was very welcoming and attentive. Janice took my coat and offered a beverage straight away. I felt very at ease. Nikki the hair stylist is very professional and highly trained. She is very knowledgeable about the different colour options and how individual colours work.I am very pleased with the outcome. Nikki gave lots of advice about the cut of my hair and how the chosen style would work. Kelly the young trainee is a very personably young lady and was very attentive. I will certainly return to Genesis for my next appointment and I would definitely recommend this salon to family and friends, I would also recommend the particular personnel mentioned in my feedback. Well done Janice, Nikki and Kelly and thank you very much. P.S. The jammy dodgers were well received and enjoyed.!!

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thank you so much, it is fantastic to hear when we get it right first time for our guests as well as when we do not. So I know the team members you have mentioned will be over the moon with your comment, huge thanks. Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 30 May 2014



Earith
29 May 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

< previous12...5678910111213...13713849 - 54 of 825 reviews next >
Follow us on Facebook