List your business
I'm looking for


Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty (663 reviews)



Ranked 15 of 22 in East Anglia (Eastern England)

2 Bridge Street, St Ives, Cambridgeshire, PE27 5EG, United Kingdom

P Show phone number




You can book at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty St Ives online using our Book Now button located above. Select from a list of services offered, pick your favourite Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty staff member and book from the dates available.


Reviewed by 663 customers (view comments)

The overall ranking and star rating is based on customer reviews received in the last 6 months. All customers that paid for a service at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty were requested to complete an independent review by mylocalsalon (a minimum of 26 reviews are required within the last 6 months to receive a ranking).

Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Opening Hours

MON Closed
TUE 09:00 to 17:30
WED 09:00 to 20:00
THU 09:00 to 20:00
FRI 09:00 to 17:30
SAT 08:30 to 17:00
SUN Closed

Payments Accepted

Payment method Payment method

Services

Ladies Cut Mens Cut Childrens Cut Blowdry Upstyle
Highlights Permanent Colour Lightening Semi-Permanent Colour Straightening
Waves Extensions Tattooing Spray Tan Solarium


Brands Stocked



What our customers are saying about us

Show all reviews




Swavesey
06 Sep 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I have been going to Genesis for many years and keep returning because it is a good salon with staff that have been well-trained both with regards their skills and their customer service. Cara has been cutting and colouring my hair for the past few years and she is, quite simply, amazing. Her attention to detail is wonderful and, even if she is running over time, she will still ensure that she has done the best possible job.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thanks you so much from every team member for such an amazing Review of the salon as well as our team. We are especially grateful for the wonderful comments about Cara, as she is so caring with the salons guests it is always great to hear so. Huge thanks again -Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 20 Sep 2014



St Ives
02 Sep 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Very happy with my hair cut as always

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Wow, What can we say about this fantastic review of the salons team as well as our salon. It is always great to hear that what we all work hard on is appreciated as well as working for our guests. Huge thanks, regards - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 20 Sep 2014



Bluntisham
28 Aug 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

As I have been using the salon now for 10 years plus My appointments are every 6-7 weeks and I have my hair coloured on every other appointment. Would it not be possible for longstanding customers like myself to receive discounts on hair colour sales at other times rather than specific dates that the salon decides on. As sometimes the dates offered do not fit in with the time/month that I need my hair coloured and sometimes even though I try to fit in with the colour sales dates it doesn't always work out and you can just miss out on an offer.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thank you so much for an outstanding review on our team as well as our salon, it was especially heart warming to see that you have been a guest of the salon for such a great length of time. I have taken a long hard look at your comments about the colour sales at Genesis & have come up with the following: 1. When we started the colour sale concept it was for 2 months in a year but now we do it 3 times per year. 2. All of our guests are eligible to sign up for the Gold VIP club were every £ spent collects points for free services at Genesis. 3. We automatically send out a Happy Birthday gift voucher to the value of £5.00 for guest that have provided their e mails to the salon. 4. We have regular hair treatment campaigns during the year. 5. we run master-classes on set times during the year for the benefit of our loyal guests. 6. We have special open evenings on targeted services with one off promotions on the night for the benefit of Loyal guests. 7. We have launched a Xmas club for loyal guest to benefit from were if they save over a certain amount in a given year they will get topped up with additional funds to enable them to have a mad spend up in December on there hair services as well as a huge choice of professional products for all of there family & friends. 8. Several Raffles during the year for our guests to participate in to win amazing hair products as well as electricals prizes. 9. Our long awaited web site is very nearly completed were by we will be launching our last minute booking opportunity to assist in booking spare availability as well as offer great savings for our regular guests. 10. We are extremely well positioned in offering our guests specially negotiated deals with our product suppliers with all savings being offered to our guests. 11. Auto-texting of appointments for all guests registered on our PC system. 12. Limited e mail flashes of special promotions to our guests as we do not want to just send out any old splurge that people will just delete before looking at as they have been overloaded by them. The more I have thought about this question the more I have come up with really amazing promotions & offers that we offer our guests during any given year & the more I could go on with what we offer our guests during any given year. What we will be doing to assist all guests registered on our computers is to send out an e mail 6/8 weeks before our our next colour sales to assist them in working promotions into their schedules, so thank you for helping us to improve our services to our guests. Many thanks, Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 20 Sep 2014



Fenstanton
20 Aug 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

As usual Emily did a fantastic job with my root touch. For the first time I had Gaby wash my hair. She was quietly spoken but polite and gentle and she took care over drying my hair, which is essential when you have thin hair like mine as a blast of hot air on the scalp hurts! She went out of her way to be helpful so 'gold star' for her. Regards Susan Hennsh-Barham

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Huge thanks Susan for you absolutely wonderful review of the salon as well as our team at Genesis. It was even more so well received by your comments in singling out Emily & Gabby for there attention to detail as it is great to hear when we get it right for our guests. Huge thanks, Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 20 Sep 2014



Bluntisham
16 Aug 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

The young lady that washed my hair was not very confident in her work. The water was not at a consistant temperature and her nails dug in a few times. She had very lond mail extensions.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thank you very much for the great review of the salon as well as our team. It was however very disappointing that our Hair Spa service was not up to our usual standards but we have spoken to all of the team to pay more attention to deatail in this area. We appreciate all constructive comments to ensure that we keep our own standards up at their peek so many thanks for bringing to our attention, Many thanks, Regards, Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 20 Sep 2014




14 Aug 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Another lovely visit ,the attention paid to me as customer is fantastic . I know feel that I am becoming one of the 'Family' so to speak as everyone says hello and makes you feel really special. Thank you.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

WOW, WOW, WOW & WOW, what a amazing review of the team as well as our salon. It is absolutely amazing to hear that you have such wonderful comments to say about Genesis & its team, Huge thanks, Regards - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 20 Sep 2014


< previous12...456789101112...323343 - 48 of 197 reviews next >
Follow us on Facebook