List your business
I'm looking for


Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty (717 reviews)



Ranked 16 of 24 in East Anglia (Eastern England)

2 Bridge Street, St Ives, Cambridgeshire, PE27 5EG, United Kingdom

P Show phone number




You can book at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty St Ives online using our Book Now button located above. Select from a list of services offered, pick your favourite Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty staff member and book from the dates available.


Reviewed by 717 customers (view comments)

The overall ranking and star rating is based on customer reviews received in the last 6 months. All customers that paid for a service at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty were requested to complete an independent review by mylocalsalon (a minimum of 26 reviews are required within the last 6 months to receive a ranking).

Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Opening Hours

MON Closed
TUE 09:00 to 17:30
WED 09:00 to 20:00
THU 09:00 to 20:00
FRI 09:00 to 17:30
SAT 08:30 to 17:00
SUN Closed

Payments Accepted

Payment method Payment method

Services

Ladies Cut Mens Cut Childrens Cut Blowdry Upstyle
Highlights Permanent Colour Lightening Semi-Permanent Colour Straightening
Waves Extensions Tattooing Spray Tan Solarium


Brands Stocked



What our customers are saying about us

Show all reviews




Papworth
25 Oct 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

There is always a friendly face to greet you as soon as you walk in the salon. It is certainly an enjoyable experience especially with the massage chairs! I'm never disappointed with the results as have an experienced hairdresser who knows what I like.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our salon as well as our great team. It is great to hear when we have got it right as well as not so spot on. So it is really appreciated to hear from you. Many thanks, Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 13 Nov 2014



Huntingdon
22 Oct 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Lovely Salon and Staff! However at the last appointment my hair stylist was ill and I was not contacted to be told this, so when I arrived at the salon on time for my arranged appointment I was told about the illness and that my hair cut had been moved to 1/2hr earlier. I was made to feel bad that I had arrived "late" even though I had not talked to a member of staff or had any messages left on my phone.It would great if there was improved communication in future.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Many thanks for your fantastic, constructive review of our salon as well as our team, we was very disappointed to read that our communications were not as they should of been on the day of your visit but we understand that communications is paramount & is constantly under review as well always strive to treat our guests as we our selves would like to be treated so please accept all of our apologies in this instance and rest assured that we will be looking a ways to get even better at communicated 100% of the time. Many thanks, Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 13 Nov 2014



Needingworth
18 Oct 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Nice relaxing experience in the Saloon and pleased with my new cut.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thank you so much for a brilliant review as well as an excellent rating of our salon, it is really appreciated as we monitor all reviews to assess our service that we offer our guests, many thanks - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 12 Nov 2014



Hemingford Grey
18 Oct 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I loved the new colour area-really comfortable chairs.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Every one at Genesis is really stoked that you loved our colour lounge so much as it was really too long in being finished. We are glad that you loved the memory cushioned seats as we thought that our guests spent so long in them we have looked at getting the most comfortable as possible for you. Many thanks, Team genesis. A.M.

Posted on 29 Nov 2014



St.Ives
16 Oct 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I visit Genesis every week and it is always a very pleasant experience. Everyone at the salon is very friendly and helpful and I really can't praise the place highly enough

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thanks goes out to you from every team member from the hart in saying such amazing words about our salon, especially so about our team. Thank you so much, regards - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 17 Oct 2014



St I Ves
16 Oct 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Brilliant experience as usual. Really feel valued and they really care about the end result. Loving the new decor and lounge.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

wowee, what a awesome review, thank you so much & we love that you love our newly finished colour lounge. It has been a long haul so it means the world to hear that you really like it. Huge thanks. Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 17 Oct 2014


< previous12...456789101112...353643 - 48 of 215 reviews next >
Follow us on Facebook