List your business
I'm looking for


Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty (1585 reviews)



Ranked 18 of 31 in East Anglia (Eastern England)

2 Bridge Street, St Ives, Cambridgeshire, PE27 5EG, United Kingdom

P Show phone number




You can book at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty St Ives online using our Book Now button located above. Select from a list of services offered, pick your favourite Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty staff member and book from the dates available.


Reviewed by 1585 customers (view comments)

The overall ranking and star rating is based on customer reviews received in the last 6 months. All customers that paid for a service at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty were requested to complete an independent review by mylocalsalon (a minimum of 26 reviews are required within the last 6 months to receive a ranking).

Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Opening Hours

MON Closed
TUE 09:00 to 17:30
WED 09:00 to 20:00
THU 09:00 to 20:00
FRI 09:00 to 17:30
SAT 08:30 to 17:00
SUN Closed

Payments Accepted

Payment method Payment method

Services

Ladies Cut Mens Cut Childrens Cut Blowdry Upstyle
Highlights Permanent Colour Lightening Semi-Permanent Colour Straightening
Waves Extensions Tattooing Spray Tan Solarium


Brands Stocked



What our customers are saying about us

Show all reviews




Needingworth
27 Jul 2016
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I am really pleased with my hair cut today and everyone was very friendly, efficient and professional.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Huge thanks for a fantastic salon review as well as your super kind words to the team. many thanks - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 17 Aug 2016




26 Jul 2016
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Being new to the area, I was a bit worried about trying out a new hairdresser. However, Genesis were very kind and welcoming and had lots of good advice, making me feel comfortable right from the consultation. I am extremely happy with the results and would recommend! :)

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

WOW, what an absolutely jaw dropping review & comment from a new guest to the salon as well as being new to the area. I must say that all of the team was bowled over by your review as it simply makes all of the hard work, training & commitment to our guests all worth while so a massive thank you from all of the team at Genesis. Many thanks. A.M.

Posted on 17 Aug 2016



St Ives
20 Jul 2016
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I have always received a 'good' service as seen above. however, though I was pleased with the result, I feel £92 is a huge sum of money for roots and cut n' blow dry. It's the most I've paid for this and my result was no better than those I've had with other stylists. James used to do my hair before he left and the most I paid was £78!! So, I feel what I was charged is excessive.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Huge thanks for a good review of our salon as well as our team. We really appreciate your comments about the price that you paid on you last visit, after reviewing your history on our computer we can see that you have made the most of our colour sales in the past which can soften the price of our services at front of house but your last visit with James was booked on the computer at £99.50. So if he only charged you £78.00 we can only believe that he used some loyalty points + remaining charge or he simply miss charge you at the salons expense, so good luck to you on that occasion. As to our prices, we do an extensive price checks with in a 15 mile radius of the salon & it may well surprise you that we are by no means the most expensive by a long way for the services that we provide, so we feel that our prices are very competitive, especially with the professional products that we use with-in the salon on all of our guests services. Rest assured that we will continue to offer all of our guest the most competitive service charges at all times. Many thanks - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 09 Sep 2016



Godmanchester
12 Jul 2016
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I was looking forward to my hair appointment with Georga's who is consistently good. But girl in a hurry washed my hair! One ear full of soap, an eye dripped with water, and some bleach almost in my eye (not quite on side of face) later I was not as relaxed at all . The hair wash may be considered as boring to hairdressers but it is or can be the most enjoyable experience of a hair appointment. I can't say who washed my hair but maybe Georgia could give her some advice especially on head massage. Will be back as everything else is above usual standards

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Many thanks for a good review of our salon but more so for bringing you experience to our attention as we cannot ensure that we remain at the top of our game by becoming lax or complacent. Please accept our apologies from all of the team with the reassurance of our fullest attention on your next visit. Huge thanks - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 09 Sep 2016



St. Ives
09 Jul 2016
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Thank you Helen for doing a fantastic colour. So very professional as always

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Huge thansk for a fantastic review of our team as well as our salon. Many thanks from all at Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 09 Sep 2016



Huntingdon
09 Jul 2016
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Once again delighted with all aspects of my appt. The professionalism and personal qualities shown to me by my stylist Emily were second to none. Extremely pleased with how my hair looks after having highlights,cut and blow dry.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Huge thanks for an amazing review of our brand as well as our team. But we all have been over the moon about the kind words you have written about our very own Emily. Many thanks - team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 09 Sep 2016


< previous12...456789101112...909143 - 48 of 543 reviews next >
Follow us on Facebook