List your business
I'm looking for


Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty (733 reviews)



Ranked 17 of 20 in East Anglia (Eastern England)

2 Bridge Street, St Ives, Cambridgeshire, PE27 5EG, United Kingdom

P Show phone number




You can book at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty St Ives online using our Book Now button located above. Select from a list of services offered, pick your favourite Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty staff member and book from the dates available.


Reviewed by 733 customers (view comments)

The overall ranking and star rating is based on customer reviews received in the last 6 months. All customers that paid for a service at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty were requested to complete an independent review by mylocalsalon (a minimum of 26 reviews are required within the last 6 months to receive a ranking).

Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Opening Hours

MON Closed
TUE 09:00 to 17:30
WED 09:00 to 20:00
THU 09:00 to 20:00
FRI 09:00 to 17:30
SAT 08:30 to 17:00
SUN Closed

Payments Accepted

Payment method Payment method

Services

Ladies Cut Mens Cut Childrens Cut Blowdry Upstyle
Highlights Permanent Colour Lightening Semi-Permanent Colour Straightening
Waves Extensions Tattooing Spray Tan Solarium


Brands Stocked



What our customers are saying about us

Show all reviews




Hilton
17 Dec 2013
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I find the atmosphere very friendly while remaining very professional. Very happy with my cut, easy to maintain between visits. My stylist is easy to talk to and listens to what I would like. Only reason I did not mark 10/10 is because nothing is perfect, and marked 8 on price, because we would all like to get things for a lower price. I would recommend the salon, in fact I already have to several people. Only thing I would say is that it is not obvious that you cut mens hair, it very much looks like just a ladies salon, although I have seen men in there, not many. Would take a brave man to enquire and largely they arn't.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thank you so much for a great review, it is always a pleasure to hear when we do well in the eyes of our guests. Also many thanks for the great comment about the male side of our business, we do actually have quite a number who regular attend for there hair services but we will look to see what we can do to up our game in this area. Huge thanks, Team Genesis.A.M.

Posted on 19 Dec 2013



St Ives
14 Dec 2013
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

The shampoooing and cutting and blow drying EXCELLENT. The way that reception works is variable. I often feel dumped on the couch without any explanation of how long things are going to be and have to struggel to get magazines out of the leather stoolfor myself when waiting.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thanks very much for a great positive review of our salon as well as our team. We welcome any suggestions on how we can improve our services & we are suitably motivated in improving you next visit to the salon. Every team member is constantly under the spot light to maintain a great level of service & what you have highlighted will be raised in there next team briefing session. So again many thanks for you helpful comments, Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 15 Dec 2013



St Ives
11 Dec 2013
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Friendly. Good cut.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

We really appreciate every review at Genesis, especially ones that are so nice to check over. every team member loves to see great reviews so many thanks again - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 13 Dec 2013



Colne
07 Dec 2013
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

The boring Christmas music must be reviewed !!!

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Many thanks for your great review of the salon & its team, many thanks - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 13 Dec 2013




05 Dec 2013
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Another excellent hair cut from Lisa

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Many thanks for you great review on the salon as well as our team, as to the Christmas music, we do all try our best to maintain a Christmas theme with out being too shopping mall like with our music, it would appear that we need to up our game in this area. Many thanks, Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 13 Dec 2013



St.Ives
05 Dec 2013
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Lovely people at the salon, very friendly and helpful. What a great team

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thank you so much for such an amazing review of our salon as well as the team at Genesis, it makes so much to every team member to hear when we do well . Thanks again, Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 13 Dec 2013


< previous12...456789101112...363743 - 48 of 217 reviews next >
Follow us on Facebook
Shortcuts Software 24 On