List your business
I'm looking for


Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty (855 reviews)



Ranked 15 of 20 in East Anglia (Eastern England)

2 Bridge Street, St Ives, Cambridgeshire, PE27 5EG, United Kingdom

P Show phone number




You can book at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty St Ives online using our Book Now button located above. Select from a list of services offered, pick your favourite Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty staff member and book from the dates available.


Reviewed by 855 customers (view comments)

The overall ranking and star rating is based on customer reviews received in the last 6 months. All customers that paid for a service at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty were requested to complete an independent review by mylocalsalon (a minimum of 26 reviews are required within the last 6 months to receive a ranking).

Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Opening Hours

MON Closed
TUE 09:00 to 17:30
WED 09:00 to 20:00
THU 09:00 to 20:00
FRI 09:00 to 17:30
SAT 08:30 to 17:00
SUN Closed

Payments Accepted

Payment method Payment method

Services

Ladies Cut Mens Cut Childrens Cut Blowdry Upstyle
Highlights Permanent Colour Lightening Semi-Permanent Colour Straightening
Waves Extensions Tattooing Spray Tan Solarium


Brands Stocked



What our customers are saying about us

Show all reviews




Papworth
22 Feb 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Always a pleasant experience with a friendly and professional team. That is why I continue going to Genesis.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thank you so much for the brilliant review of our team as well as our salon, it means the world to hear from our guests when we are getting it right for them. It is especially so when we read wonderful comments that are just lovely. Huge thanks - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 24 Mar 2014



Huntingdon
18 Feb 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Another great cut, thank you.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Mega thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review of the salon as well as our great team. Also every team member really appreciates the lovely comment about your services at Genesis. Massive thanks again - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 02 Mar 2014



St Noets
18 Feb 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

A truly personal experience - thank you, Pauline !

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thank you so much for a fabulous review of our team as well as our salon, It was also fantastic that you took the time to high light Pauline as she is in a class of her own in the world of Hairdressing so huge thanks goes out to you. Regards, Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 19 Feb 2014



Needingworth
14 Feb 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I was very satisfied with how Kelly did my hair on Friday. She was very professional for a trainee (as I believe her to be) and should go on to make an excellent hair dresser.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

What a fantastic review of the salon as well as our team over all, we are also hugely appreciative of the beautiful statement out our Kelly as she is a lovely stylist in the making. Kelly is over the moon with your comments so from all of the team many thanks, Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 21 Feb 2014




08 Feb 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Although my appointment was a rearranged appointment from January ,as my stylist was off sick on the day I had booked to have a colour. I was really surprised to find out today that in a week or so time their is one of your 30 % sales , off colours . Surely when I rearranged to have my colour done again today the receptionist must have known that this offer was comming up? I am always extremely pleased with the service I receive at Genesis ,I feel that this time you have let me down. Although I don't mind paying what I did today , I could have rearranged my dates etc to make use of your up and coming offer. .

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thank you so much for a fantastic posting of our team as well as the salon, its is hugely appreciated by all of the team. It is however disappointing when we fail to deliver to a guest in regards to the colour sale matter. We as a brand do not assume to know our guests schedules so I am sorry that you had felt that we could of been informed you of our up & coming colour sales date. We run these loyalty promotions for all of our guests current as well as new guests so we have been advertising the 3 dates for 2014 since December 2013 on our TV screens as well as on the styling stations, we also have printed up business sized cards with the dates of the colour sales as well as our Master class sessions for 2014 at front of house. But we are grateful for your comment & will move the goal post by printing 5000 business size cards ready for next year were we will hand them out to every single guest to ensure that we get the message over more effectively as well as also getting some more TV screens for all floors with in the salon to also improve communications with all of our guests. I hope this helps all of our guest to make the most of all of our promotions through out the year. Also look out for our up & coming (hope fully award winning web site were we will really create a new era in hair dressing excellence in or region) Huge thanks from every team member, regards Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 21 Feb 2014



Hilton
05 Feb 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Lovely cut, easy to maintain myself. Always get comments from other people, like your hair, etc etc Adele is my stylist, very professional but friendly. Gives advise when asked, does not over sell which would be a turn off. Am going back for a colour next time as I feel very confident I will be happy with the results.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thank you so much for a brilliant review of the salon as well as our team, it is great to hear such positive feed back as every team member loves to hear when they have delivered for our guests. Many thanks - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 19 Feb 2014


< previous12...456789101112...404143 - 48 of 243 reviews next >
Follow us on Facebook