List your business
I'm looking for


Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty (829 reviews)



Ranked 15 of 20 in East Anglia (Eastern England)

2 Bridge Street, St Ives, Cambridgeshire, PE27 5EG, United Kingdom

P Show phone number




You can book at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty St Ives online using our Book Now button located above. Select from a list of services offered, pick your favourite Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty staff member and book from the dates available.


Reviewed by 829 customers (view comments)

The overall ranking and star rating is based on customer reviews received in the last 6 months. All customers that paid for a service at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty were requested to complete an independent review by mylocalsalon (a minimum of 26 reviews are required within the last 6 months to receive a ranking).

Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Opening Hours

MON Closed
TUE 09:00 to 17:30
WED 09:00 to 20:00
THU 09:00 to 20:00
FRI 09:00 to 17:30
SAT 08:30 to 17:00
SUN Closed

Payments Accepted

Payment method Payment method

Services

Ladies Cut Mens Cut Childrens Cut Blowdry Upstyle
Highlights Permanent Colour Lightening Semi-Permanent Colour Straightening
Waves Extensions Tattooing Spray Tan Solarium


Brands Stocked



What our customers are saying about us

Show all reviews




Hilton
05 Feb 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Lovely cut, easy to maintain myself. Always get comments from other people, like your hair, etc etc Adele is my stylist, very professional but friendly. Gives advise when asked, does not over sell which would be a turn off. Am going back for a colour next time as I feel very confident I will be happy with the results.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thank you so much for a brilliant review of the salon as well as our team, it is great to hear such positive feed back as every team member loves to hear when they have delivered for our guests. Many thanks - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 19 Feb 2014



Williamham
01 Feb 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Many thanks again to Laura for a great colour and updated cut. Always welcoming and with a big smile, Laura is a pleasure to chat to while she works. Good Luck to the team with their fundraising and cycling to raise funds for Great Ormond St.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Wow, thank you so much for a mega rating our our salon as well as our team. Every one is super excited with the wonderful statement you have made about Laura as she is a great stylist. She will be on cloud nine this week end when she see the review as she is away at Redkens European Symposium for a few days training along with 10 others from the salon. Training is one our our key pillars that support our services so they all will be looking to up there service levels to a better standard for your next visit. Again many thanks - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 02 Feb 2014



Bluntisham
30 Jan 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Always a friendly, pleasant but professional atmosphere. Well run Salon.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Wow what a lovely statement about our salon as well as our team, thank you so much as it really does mean the world when we get our service goals right for our guests. we are constantly looking to improve all of our services so it is great to hear when we do well. again many thanks, Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 31 Jan 2014



St Ives
30 Jan 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Thanks Adele for another great colour & cut :-)

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Our thanks go out to you for such a great rating of our salon & especially the posting about Adele, she will be really excited when she reads this posting, many thanks, Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 31 Jan 2014



Sawtry
23 Jan 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Excellent experience. Lisa is very friendly and knowledgable and listened to my requirements and problem issues and gave suggestions to help these.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Thank you so much for the excellent review of our salon as well as our fantastic team, we are all especially grateful for the lovely statement made about Lisa as she is a very dedicated hairdresser who always goes that bit extra to make their guests happy. many thanks - Team Genesis

Posted on 24 Jan 2014



Hartford Huntingdon
18 Jan 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Cara was absolutely great! I came to Genesis because I experienced a poor dye job at another salon and Cara was highly recommended. She took time in assessing the state of my hair and laid out a plan to improve the overall strength and health of my hair over time. Cara did a lovely job on the colour and cut and my hair already looks and feels stronger. Lastly, she provided great advice on which products I should use to improve the state of my hair without weighing my hair down. Amazing stylist :)

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Huge thanks for a fabulous review of the salon & our team. It was especially nice to see that you had been so happy with Cara as she is a great stylist who is just going to get better as time goes on, Cara was really made up with you comments and she was on cloud nine all day, so many thanks for that, thanks - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 23 Jan 2014


< previous12...456789101112...394043 - 48 of 238 reviews next >
Follow us on Facebook