List your business
I'm looking for


Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty (796 reviews)



Ranked 14 of 27 in East Anglia (Eastern England)

2 Bridge Street, St Ives, Cambridgeshire, PE27 5EG, United Kingdom

P Show phone number




You can book at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty St Ives online using our Book Now button located above. Select from a list of services offered, pick your favourite Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty staff member and book from the dates available.


Reviewed by 796 customers (view comments)

The overall ranking and star rating is based on customer reviews received in the last 6 months. All customers that paid for a service at Genesis World Of Hair And Beauty were requested to complete an independent review by mylocalsalon (a minimum of 26 reviews are required within the last 6 months to receive a ranking).

Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Opening Hours

MON Closed
TUE 09:00 to 17:30
WED 09:00 to 20:00
THU 09:00 to 20:00
FRI 09:00 to 17:30
SAT 08:30 to 17:00
SUN Closed

Payments Accepted

Payment method Payment method

Services

Ladies Cut Mens Cut Childrens Cut Blowdry Upstyle
Highlights Permanent Colour Lightening Semi-Permanent Colour Straightening
Waves Extensions Tattooing Spray Tan Solarium


Brands Stocked



What our customers are saying about us

Show all reviews




St Ives
02 Jul 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Just had my hair done by Lisa and she gives me such attention with my short hair - everyone always comments what a wonderful cut it is. She is a perfectionist. Your new receptionist Jackie is also wonderful. She hasn't been there long and when I left the salon I realised I had no future appointments booked. With no-one else waiting we booked the remaining six months of the year. She was so helpful and cheerful and is a huge asset to your team. Thanks Genesis!

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

What an amazing salon, team & personal review of our brand. Every team member sends out a loud thank you for a brilliant posting as it is natural to be over the moon with such recognition so - thank you. We would also like to offer our warmest thank you for your wonderful comments about Lisa as well as one of the newest members to our team - Jill (front of house), so a massive thanks again from Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 04 Jul 2015



Somersham
02 Jul 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Excellent relaxing hair wash and conditioner by Nina, most relaxing and not too firm pressure.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

What a wonderful posting on our salon as well as our team, it was really great of you to single out Nina as she really works hard in looking after our guests to the salon. Many thanks - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 04 Jul 2015



Needingworth
25 Jun 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

As always excellent service

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Huge thanks for a fantastic review of our team as well as our brand - Genesis. It is greatly appreciated by all of the team. Many thanks - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 30 Jun 2015




25 Jun 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Lovely as always, however, the young girl who washed my hair was a 'tad' aggressive. She also left a fair bit of colour around the neck and sides............this I'm sure was an oversight!! Natalie did have a go at rinsing it off, some stains still there though! Pam.

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Many thanks for a very positive as well as constructive review of our team as well as our salon. We will be going over the services provided by our future professionals as some times they are providing a firm experience & the next minute they are providing a more gentle relaxing approach as requested by our guests so we do apologies as they have forgot to ask you weather the experience was to your tastes. Hopefully the experience will be more tailored to your self next time, but we really do appreciate your comments as they all help to fine tune our services to our guests requirements. Many thanks - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 04 Jul 2015



Papworth Everard
25 Jun 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Another lovely visit. Fantastic hair cut. Lisa is just the best hairdresser I have ever had. So thank you again .

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Mega thanks from all at Genesis for the great posting score of our team as well as our salon. It is especially heart warming to read your comments about Lisa as she will be over the moon with them. Many thanks - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 30 Jun 2015



St. Ives
24 Jun 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Helen is brilliant!

Response from Genesis World of Hair and Beauty

Huge thanks for an amazing rating of our salon as well as our team, it is really appreciated. Many thanks - Team Genesis. A.M.

Posted on 30 Jun 2015


 12345678910...41421 - 6 of 250 reviews next >
Follow us on Facebook