List your business
I'm looking for


Bijou Salon (924 reviews)



Ranked 5 of 97 in Greater London

5 Electric Parade, 82 High Road, South Woodford, London, E18 2NA, United Kingdom

P Show phone number




You can book at Bijou Salon South Woodford online using our Book Now button located above. Select from a list of services offered, pick your favourite Bijou Salon staff member and book from the dates available.

All of our staff are Vidal Sassoon trained so our skills are second to none when it comes to colouring and cutting. Whether it is a dash of colour or a complete restyle, you can be rest assured that you are in safe hands with us. 


Reviewed by 924 customers (view comments)

The overall ranking and star rating is based on customer reviews received in the last 6 months. All customers that paid for a service at Bijou Salon were requested to complete an independent review by mylocalsalon (a minimum of 26 reviews are required within the last 6 months to receive a ranking).

Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Opening Hours

MON 10:00 to 20:00
TUE 10:00 to 18:30
WED 12:00 to 18:00
THU 10:00 to 18:30
FRI 10:00 to 18:30
SAT 08:30 to 17:00
SUN Closed

Payments Accepted

Payment method Payment method Payment method
Payment method

Services

Ladies Cut Mens Cut Childrens Cut Blowdry Upstyle
Highlights Permanent Colour Lightening Semi-Permanent Colour Straightening
Extensions


Brands Stocked



What our customers are saying about us

Commented reviews only





16 Jun 2013
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

It should have been a wonderful experience but sadly it is lacking in respect of timing as I booked for my hair colour and it was not ably kept and I could not have it done because was going visitors a little later on. The timing that I booked was meant to give me time to have it done and then go home and prepare to cook and clean up the house briefly and receive visitors. Unfortunately my timing for 12.30 was not kept and instead moved to 1 pm and I found that there was someone before me. I was not too happy. On second visit I had hair colouring on time but this time I had the hair colouring but not had the hair styled as it was meant for me to go on a special occasion and my hair looked a mess. I am sorry I will not be visiting this place again. I was too embarrassed to speak up about it. Sorry.




13 Oct 2013
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)



21 Oct 2016
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)



16 Feb 2018
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I felt like my stylist wasn't that experienced with cutting. she didn't spend that long on the cutting and didn't do the layers I had wanted. For 40 pound I expected better




14 Oct 2017
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Had to pay 50% upfront. Which I have never had to do at a hairdressers before. Which am not happy with.

Response from Bijou Salon

Thank you for your feedback which we really value. I am more than happy to discuss with you the reasoning behind our deposit policy over the phone. I hope that your experience in salon made up for the disappointment in our policy. We look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future. Many Thanks, Bijou

Posted on 15 Oct 2017




13 Nov 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

 12345678910...1531541 - 6 of 924 reviews next >
Follow us on Facebook