List your business
I'm looking for


Aphrodite Beauty Salon (443 reviews)



Ranked 41 of 43 in South West

14 Seamoor Road , Westbourne, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH4 9AR, United Kingdom

P Show phone number




You can book at Aphrodite Beauty Salon Bournemouth online using our Book Now button located above. Select from a list of services offered, pick your favourite Aphrodite Beauty Salon staff member and book from the dates available.

Aphrodite greeted our first clients in Westbourne in 2005 and Moordown in 2010.


We pride ourselves on our friendly atmosphere whilst delivering the highest standards of professionalism and hygiene, giving you the confidence to relax in our hands.


Immerse yourself in everything from traditional treatments to the most exquisite health invigorating therapies. Rebalance the mind and body with our dedicated and knowledgeable team of therapists who will ensure your visit is the experience you deserve.


Treatments are suitable for men and women. Our therapists will be delighted to assist you if you need advice.


Relax and Rejuvenate.


*Aphrodite Westborne, 14 Seamoor Road, Westbourne, 01202 760 303


*Aphrodite Moordown, 943 Wimborne Road, Moordown, 01202 859 500


Reviewed by 443 customers (view comments)

The overall ranking and star rating is based on customer reviews received in the last 6 months. All customers that paid for a service at Aphrodite Beauty Salon were requested to complete an independent review by mylocalsalon (a minimum of 26 reviews are required within the last 6 months to receive a ranking).

Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Opening Hours

MON 09:00 to 20:00
TUE 09:00 to 21:00
WED 09:00 to 21:00
THU 09:00 to 21:00
FRI 09:00 to 20:00
SAT 09:00 to 18:00
SUN 10:00 to 16:00

Payments Accepted

Payment method Payment method

Services

Facial Facial Tinting Facial Waxing Body Waxing Body Treatments
Buff & Polish Manicure Pedicure Tanning Make-up
Massage French Manicure Acrylic Full Set Acrylic Infill Gel Full Set
Gel Infil Nail Repair Nail Art 1/2 Leg Full Leg
Bikini G-String Brazilian Hollywood 1/2 Arm
Arm Under Arm Back Chest


Brands Stocked



What our customers are saying about us

Show all reviews




Croydon
21 Aug 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I've been going to Aphrodite for years and always had lovely friendly service and high quality treatments. Definitely recommend a visit!



Poole
19 Aug 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I love Aphrodite! The customer service, the atmosphere,the treatments.. always top! :) Thank you very much!



Westbourne
17 Aug 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Marked the overall experience down due to a client making a complaint at the top of her voice while I was trying to enjoy a relaxing experience. The situation was handled well by the manager and although not the fault of the salon it did spoil the visit.

Response from Aphrodite Beauty Salon

Hi Lynette, thank you for your feedback, all feedback is greatly appreciated as it is the best way for us to improve our service. I am sorry that this incident effected your experience. This unfortunately can be taken out of our control, but I am glad that you feel the manager dealt with it well. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Jenna

Posted on 20 Aug 2015



Poole
15 Aug 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I have never had my eyebrows waxed above the brow line and it has caused spots in this area

Response from Aphrodite Beauty Salon

Hi Kate,thank you for your feedback. All feedback is greatly appreciated as it is the best way for us to improve our service. Waxing above the eyebrow is perfectly normal, some clients do not always need it, but it is the best way to get a defined brow. This being the first time you have had that area waxed may be why this has bought you out in spots, which I believe you and Rachel (our assistant manager) have been in contact and you have now collected some SOS cream which will soothe the area. We hope to see you soon, kind regards Jenna

Posted on 20 Aug 2015



Poole
10 Aug 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Great service, many thanks!




08 Aug 2015
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Kelly is always friendly and efficient, making any treatments a real pleasure.


 12345678910...26271 - 6 of 158 reviews next >
Follow us on Facebook